Rabbi In Child Abuse Law Suit

A Brooklyn rabbi is being sued by former male pupils alleging abuse. The students were in the 7th and 8th grades when the abuse allegedly took place.

Over the past year or so, I have heard from men claiming to be survivors of this abuse. They have tried repeatedly, they claim, to bring this rabbi to a beit din. He has consistently refused to appear, as has another rabbi involved. Both continue to teach in the haredi community without censure.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

6 Comments

Filed under Crime, Haredim

6 responses to “Rabbi In Child Abuse Law Suit

  1. I respectfully request all the victims of Yudi Kolko to contact attorney Jeff Herman In Miami.

  2. Dovid Lerner

    I’m surprised you did’nt pick up on the story months ago, I read about this months ago.

  3. This is the first coverage in a mainstream news outlet I’m know of. I’ve known about the allegations for about a year. But I try not to print unsourced allegations.

  4. Anonymous

    “But I try not to print unsourced allegations”

    Aha,ha,ha,ha,

  5. Dovid

    Is this not barred by the Statute of Limitations?

  6. Yochanan Lavie

    I haven’t visited the Statute of Limitations since I was a kid. It’s very majestic.

Leave a Reply

